nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties having enough sleep what are problems caused by lack of sleep? what can be done about this lack of sleep?

In the modern era, the majority of people warn that they are not having enough rest during the night. This essay aims to investigate the factors that can lead to this issue and propose some possible methods to deal with it. The first and foremost cause is that people are suffering from work-related stress due to having a tight work schedule. As a result of this, they try to complete their job task even spending the whole night. To illustrate my point, recent research has shown that people suffer from a variety of mental disorders and other non-communicable diseases due to the lack of sleep as compared to the last five years. Furthermore, the effective way to resolve this issue would be to organise an appropriate workload for their staff and the company owners should adjust a new timetable by using a new rest period. For example, employers can add a 5-10 min short break for 2 hours that may help to reduce their work stress and increase their productivity level. In addition to this, they can finish their daily project in the office time and they do not take any extra time in the night. So that they can get enough sleep to maintain their physical and mental well-being. Secondly, another possible cause is that the new generations spend their nighttime using smartphones or other electronic equipment such as laptops, tablets and so on. As this, they were their valuable time for searching social media or playing online games until late midnight. So that reason can lead to not getting enough bedtime. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic period, children used to spend their nights using online applications for entertainment purposes. Moreover, to tackle this problem, parents must be aware of their children's behaviour. Not only they can introduce new physical games for their children to engage with family members but also it may help to keep strong family relationships with each other. As a result of this, using alternative methods to spend the night before bed can lead to saving time to get better sleep. Despite this, some individuals can use mind-relaxing activities before getting sleep. It is more beneficial to take the best rest at night. For example, psychological reports have shown that if people attend religious events before bed, it will make a sense of calm mind that may help to get better sleep. In conclusion., people do not have enough sleep because they have hectic duty shifts and they spend much time using Social media until late at night. So we can propose some measures to solve it such as using brain relaxation and making a work-friendly environment.