Many students are taught to push themselves to try and be better than other students, rather than work together for everyone’s benefits. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, numerous students are trained to push themselves harder and compare themselves to their peers rather than study together for mutual benefits. Although this might affect their ability to cooperate, they could resolve problems easily and quickly. In my point of view, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, there are certain student advantages that compete with those of other students. Firstly, those who is able to solve tasks in terms of assignments and exams in an independent way. This might mean that pupils have good results in their majors. Secondly, they could get jobs after they graduate from university as the technical interview stage of companies is solved by them because they have been increasing self-learning until now when they used to students. For example, some students have good results in taking personally to address complex problems in objectives at school, it is possible that students can pass interviews and get the job easily. Thus, there are more job opportunities for them. On the other hand, from my perspective, despite getting jobs easily and solving certain tasks, however, they are not able to work with others and lack soft skills, such as interpersonal and communication. To begin with, sometimes they will take edges to deal with issues that lead to more stressful and unexpected results when the deadlines come, even though they might become isolated in their schools as a result of working alone. In addition, they might not get on well with their students as they are not supported by colleagues, and they have caused them to hardly get promotions in the future when they have jobs. Consequently, collaboration skill is necessary for many students. In conclusion, the benefits of collaboration bring students many valuable lessons in their upcoming jobs. They might go further as get the promotion when they work and discuss with others together.