Some people believe that elderly parents ought to live at senior homes. Other believe that they should live with family members. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people may say that the elder should live at a senior house, while others argue that living with family members would be a better choice. In my opinion, I agree with the former, and I will explain the idea in this essay. To begin with, it's undeniable that elderly parents are more willing to spend time with their families and reluctant to live in senior homes. With family member's company, they feel more happier and have more positive attitudes toward the world. However, despite the fact that family members can give their grandparents a sense of beloved, they can't reverse the aging process of a person and handle complicated healthcare issues. Take my friend's grandfather for instance, he broke his legs in a car accident when he was 75. Since that time, his grandfather can't go anywhere without a wheelchair and other people's assistance. That caused a huge burden on family members' shoulders because of the lack of workforce. In the end, they decided to send his grandfather to a nursing house. Now they meet him every weekend and endure less pressure than before. Besides the benefit aforementioned, there are also other advantages to making the elderly live at a senior house. Firstly, nursing houses employ professional nurses and caregivers, they know how to deal with health problems properly. For example, nurses know how to place, clean, and use an oral feeding tube, but that is not a skill the public has. Second of all, senior homes provide a more convenient and safe environment for livers compared to high-floor apartments without elevators. Last but not least, volunteers, charities, and community groups held activities at nursing houses regularly. It's better for the elderly to participate in several activities and interact with other people, rather than stay at home and watch TV alone. To sum up, although we all hope that our elder parents keep decent health and company with us. We have to realise that providing them better elder-friendly environment should be the top priority when it comes to related issues. Hence, I totally agree the argument that elderly parents ought to live in senior homes.