Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often believed that serious social problems can occur as much as practical problems when we live in foreign countries where we should use foreign languages. And I completely disagree with this argument. First of all, there are many amount practical problems than social problems. We should get a job to keep our living in foreign countries. However, if we did not have good pronunciation as well as the people who were born there, and people did not understand well our pronunciation, we could not keep our jobs much longer. For example, the way to pronounce terms of medical in South Korean is really different compared with the pronunciation in America, so in the case Korean doctors work in America, many American doctors cannot understand what exactly Korean doctors say and this difference will make both countries doctors harder in working, especially Korean doctors are much harder. Secondly, everybody who lives in foreign countries can experience a racial distribution. Because of the different colour of skin, some people still hate and ignore other people from foreign nations and this can be followed by the hardness in getting jobs or receiving fewer salaries than usual citizens. For instance, I saw the video content of the Orient travellers who visited countries in Europe and some restaurants’ staff in Europe ignored that visitors came from Orient countries and did not receive their orders. In conclusion, still many practical problems can cause more than serious social problems because of the foreigners’ pronunciation and racism. In my case, I fully disagree with this statement because of the large difference in the amount of problems between social and practical problems.