Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain groups of people argue that increasing the minimum legal age for driving is the most effective way to improve road safety. From my perspective, I do not believe that age is the main problem. Therefore, I fully disagree with this statement. Lots of people believe that road safety has a significant connection with age. However, this is due to the majority of people who use transportation such as cars and motorcycles are between the ages of 18 and 40. Hence, that is why the highest accident rates are always been taken by the younger groups of people. Furthermore, individuals who are younger are actually the safety drivers. It is scientifically proven that individuals between the ages of 18 and 30 reflect faster than older people. Despite the minimum legal age has been raised, I do not think there will be a significant improvement in road safety. In order to boost road safety to a higher level, I believe that increasing the fine will be the optimum avenue. Incidentally, this method has been used on drunk driving continuously and there is a considerable improvement. When the fine for drunk driving tripled from six thousand to eighteen thousand, the drunk driving rate decreased by 20 per cent in the following year, which is a triumph for road safety. Thus, if the government emulate this pattern using other kind of fines, it undoubtedly will enhance road safety, which will be more effective than increasing the minimum legal age. In conclusion, I totally disagree that altering the legal age is the best way to promote road safety, but a higher ticket price can boost it noticeably. Road safety is a very serious topic, the government has to implement the most beneficial way to solve it.