Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The endless conflicts that soar across the globe are inextricably linked to the rising demand for refuge for those affected. In an ideal world, nations with more fiscal power should provide more help in retaining the well-being of humanity. However, data shows that this is not the case and I firmly agree that they should assist a higher number of refugees. To commence with the notion, wealthier countries hold greater capabilities in providing decent basic needs such as food and accommodation. As for now, lower-income states disproportionally host more asylum seekers, exceeding their economic ability. Consequently, this leads to new problems such as slums and scarcity of resources. This matter can be tackled if the hosting is done evenly parallel to each area’s economic condition. Furthermore, accepting new society members can be beneficial for the bearer. For instance, they enrich the local community by bringing diversity into the place. Not only that, the productivity level can be expected to improve with these new individuals who carry knowledge and skills. Simultaneously, the economy of that very nation also will be enhanced. In the end, this assimilation result is what creates a resourceful territory. To conclude, serving a sanctuary for those who, through no fault of their own, need it should be valued by every country especially the richer ones that can supply better facilities. Therefore, the collective will of a state and its political agreement is essential in making this possible. After all, the act of sharing responsibilities is what makes the world a better place.