More and more people are moving from rural areas to live in cities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be solved? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the vast majority of individuals are migrating from villages to metropolitan cities at an exponential pace. Nevertheless, this migration trend can cause several problems both in large cities such as overcrowding and poor economic conditions. This essay will suggest some solutions to tackle these problems. Needless to say, many people from rural locations tend to relocate to metropolitan cities that have more infrastructure facilities and employment opportunities. However, with high migration rate of this trend can cause not only overcrowding of the population in large towns but also create traffic congestion issues. Moreover, as more and more villagers are shifting to big towns despite the clean atmosphere of villages, this can result in creating poor economic conditions in cities because there will not be enough job vacancies available for every migrant. To cope with these issues, firstly, the government should provide the required infrastructure in small villages. For example, politicians can help villagers by providing sufficient educational and health facilities in rural areas that could help slow down this high migration rate. Secondly, although residents from small regions have employment issues these days, the authorities can focus on installing industries in these areas which can result in immense job options available in rural areas. To conclude, the high rate at which people are relocating from rural regions to large municipalities can cause several unbridled problems such as overpopulation in cities and unfavourable job scenarios for newly moved persons. However, through government initiatives to provide better facilities and employment in rural areas, the impact of these problems can be mitigated.