The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an opinion that while the internet allows individuals to be in touch despite the distance increasing number of people tend to avoid socialization. From my perspective, I partially agree with this statement as every person forms their boundaries based on environment and preferences. No doubt, a human is a social being whose survival chance clearly depends on the skill to collaborate with other members of the group. For instance, a person with a low level of integration into society statistically lives and achieves less than the one with the opposite attitude. However, there is the other side of the coin assuming that avoiding the bad influence of streets definitely will have a beneficial effect on a person as it prevents mistakes that would ruin his or her future. Thus, the internet became an alternative option for those who are caged in unhealthy environments. Another point to discuss is the volume of individuals' needs in socialization. For example, personally, I prefer introvertism to a full-scale involvement in others' life as it feels like giving away life and energy without being mutually charged. World Wide Web is the best remedy for me that assists in balancing my relations with others, especially with the emotional vampires that derive all without giving back. Implementing the same approach at work had a great outcome and helped me adequately fulfil my responsibilities and enjoy my personal time. To conclude, there is no clear answer regarding the detrimental effect of the internet on human behaviour. Moreover, the rapid development of modern technologies implies the urge for changes in tools of communication along with style. In future, the Internet will be the main source of information and the sooner we adapt the more we will benefit.