Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, individuals are more fond of interacting with others on the internet than doing it in real life. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the issue as well as discuss some potential solutions. To begin with, with current technology and electronic gadgets, communication becomes more and more easy and effortless. As a result, it is reasonable for people to feel attached to their devices and feel more prone to socialize online instead. Moreover, online interaction is simply more convenient and makes it way more accessible to find others who have the same kind of interests and share them with them. However, the given problem is surely a negative development, given that the habits can cause isolation and lack of actual social contact. Not only that, it can lead to depression, mental illnesses and even an unhealthy diet due to the number of hours spent in their own room scrolling mindlessly on the internet. Turning to potential solutions for the emerging issue, a strategy can be implemented: Doing things like encouraging the individual to go outside and touch some grass, talk and socialize with others in real life and more is a way of making the folk not too attached to their phones and social media platforms. For example, the student's family or current friends can invite them more to malls, social gatherings or just a simple walk in the park and get some fresh air instead of just sloppily messing around with the timeline for long, pointless hours. In conclusion, although the rising trend of more and more individuals being stuck to their electronic devices can cause serious unfavourable consequences, there are feasible solutions to the challenge, including discouraging the person from actually going out in the world instead of their own cyber one.