Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, people's choices are getting varied from time to time, in this case, a larger portion of society gives preference to the internet for getting engaged with others rather than coming in front of those persons who are familiar with each other. As far as i am concerned it has totally negative effects on the overall society and i would like to put some shed light on the causes as well as the bad impacts in the upcoming paragraphs. There are multifarious facts to justify the reasons. First of all, the more time people surf the internet for social meetings, the more comfort they will have because they do not need to communicate to meet anyone as well and ultimately it will save them time. For example, nowadays with the increasing demands of their families, everyone is busy in their working life, and as a, result they do not get enough time for their friends to meet face to face. In order to keep in touch always give preference to online mode of technology. Apart from this, technology made life much easier for those people who are very lethargic and do not want to come out of their comfort zone. To illustrate an example, if they want to get anything then instead of going to any shopping centre, but also order online to receive their order at home. If I talk about the effects then in point of my way, this scenario has an overall bad impact as while spending most of their time on the internet, they do not get a chance to expose themselves to outdoor activities, consequently, it is not only causing health problems but also a huge problem for the whole world. Besides this, the continuity of this trend made relationships weak rather than building them. For example, people do not know the actual feelings of another person such as if someone had gone through the bad times then instead of helping of person, they just try to ignore it by making excuses such as related with work and family time. To conclude, i opine that the government should look into these aspects carefully and put some limitations on the use of online modes because it is not online detrimental for human beings but for the whole world that comes under it.