Some people say that using smartphones a lot is inherently harmful for people's health . Others claim that smartphones are changing the world for the better . Describe the benefits and drawbacks of this digital device and give your opinion .

These days a lot of people argue that over usage of the cell phone has a harmful effect on health. Others say that these devices have beneficial purposes and they are changing the world for the better. This essay will state some advantages and disadvantages of smartphones. First of all, phones have communication benefits. In other words, they make it easier to contact and keep in touch with people. For instance,when some kind of emergency occurs,smartphones come in handy as you can straightaway text or call asking for help. Another great example is when traveling it is simple and accessible way to connect with family and friends using phones. Secondly,as the mobile devices have a lot of varying features they can be used as a way of entertainment. It might be watching videos,playing games or listening to music, it is possible to do all of it just with the phone. Moreover,it also can be used while hanging out with a group of friends. Which means, telephones can help both finding and playing games together. However, using these technological devices too much can cause health problems. Most mobile phones emit radio-frequency energy that can be absorbed by our body. This might contribute to sleep deprivation. Furthermore,ultraviolet lights that the phones give off can damage the eyes,and as a consequence of that there is a feasibility of having poor eye sight or overall vision problems. Another downside to consider is that smartphones are highly addictive and can develop severe addiction and dependency. When waking up in the morning the first thing that many individuals do is constantly checking their phones. To conclude,I personally believe that phones are extremely convenient,especially for communication and entertainment. Although, they could result in some problems such as health issues and addiction, I feel like with the right limitations it is achievable to avoid and overcome all the harmful consequences.