The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, surfing through various websites to find items that people want to buy is the most common and convenient way to make a purchase. But that does not mean that it will result in the closure of in-person stores completely. It is mainly because people still prefer the things they see and do not want to wait to get those things. Among other reasons, the first one is that many buyers do not trust the items they see online. With too much competition in the e-commerce market, everything is available easily and cheaply, but the promised quality is never guaranteed. For instance, while ordering clothes from the internet, people often get the wrong sizes, and the desired quality of wearables is compromised. Similarly, when making expensive purchases such as furniture or automobiles, people want to see and try before spending loads of money on something. Another reason is the wait times. In today’s world, everyone is competing to fulfil deliveries as fast as possible, but it is natural that many times vendors face problems causing delays. It is more common on the days of big sales like Christmas, Black Friday, and Easter. In that case, people prefer to go and take the items they like before the stocks or sales run out. It is almost impossible to deny the need for on-ground shopping centres just because the e-commerce industry is blooming. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement that brick-and-mortar businesses are going away in the future. The fact that people want things they know are right for them and want them fast is going to stay the same for generations to come and so is the need for on-ground stores.