In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In few traditions, youngsters are frequently taught that they can pull off anything if they seek enough hard work. This way of educating young people contain various advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, the belief of striving hard in order to reach a certain goal leads to a positive result. Through this idea, they will have the confidence to involve in any circumstance or new surrounding. This will abate quite a few energetic young ones to put their full effort into ideas that they can accomplish. In addition to that, when a person is encouraged enough, they can reach great heights not only academically but also in other extracurricular streams. For example, during my final examination last year, this belief was also entrusted by myself and I followed it everyday until my scores. As a result of my devotion and encouragement along side, I was able to score a whooping 90%. On the other hand, a chunk of young people find it difficult to stick to this idea. Moreover, it has discouraged them in certain aspects. As young minds, it tends to wander into different ideas and paths, so it tough to be stationery at one place for a long time and be a book-worm. However, this might take a toil in one's life and create serious psychological problems. For instance, the competitive exams now present all over the world requires only qulaified and smart students. Unfortunately, this creates more pressure and affects the mental status by making them feel incompetent and incapable. This has lead to a suicide of a young boy in Gujarat, India in 2011. To conclude, in my view, the belief of hard working depends on various qualities like one's capacity and ability to concentrate. In addition to that, youngsters must educate themselves on balancing it with smart choices.