Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Quite a few individuals believe that commercials are great and successful in making us get things. Few others find it being so common and people pay little to no interest at it. On one hand, commercials are seen everywhere on banners, on television, on the side of the roads and in smartphones. This has led to a constant exposure to variety of products that are being bought by people without any intention of buying it. Advertisement is growing to become a stable industry, thereby, manipulating the world to buy things that they promote. It has become so frequent and common that it can be seen on any social media platform. More to that, these promotions are fortunate to be victorious by attracting a lot of people and influencing them. For example, my grandfather used to have a telephone in early 2000s, until, he bought a smartphone that has made his easier by seeing a add on the television. As a result, the promotion of smartphone has achieved what it was intended for. On the other hand, because it has become so frequent that many individuals do not pay attention to the advertising videos. People have realised the fact that adds are produced and created just to make the population to invest in miscellaneous items. New subscriptions has been discovered to watch without any advertisements. Various platforms are also now in action that has made one to entertain watching videos or films without any publicity of products. For instance, various programs like Netflix, Hotstar provide folks with movies and series on a subscription basis without any promotion. To conclude, in my view, the way of exhibiting items and products have both negative and positive impact. Individuals must educate themselves on what they must attain from it and learn to invest their money in something that is useful for them.