The availability of entertainment such as playing electronic games on portable devices will be harmful to individuals in the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The question of whether the availability of electronic games is detrimental to citizens has sparked heated debate. Some claim that the phenomena can improve creativity among teenagers, while others argue that the situation will definitely result in addiction and further create other social problems. In my viewpoint, I tend to support the idea that progress is devastating and fundamentally harmful to the whole nation. In the essay, I will elucidate my reasons in more detail and offer my personal opinions. First and foremost, it is evident that the prevalence of video games on portable devices, such as smartphones and Switch, has made the public more addicted to these products since they can play anywhere and anytime. For instance, it was impossible for individuals to play on a train or plane before these handy inventions were introduced, whereas they can actually do that now which potentially leads to considerable growth in addiction. On the other hand, focusing on these tiny screens could cause serious eye disease. Obviously, the rate of shortsighted has spiked at a staggering rate in recent years. Moreover, the condition has made social isolation as well as mental illnesses more pressing in many countries. For example, in Japan, many youngsters addicted to comics or online games are less capable of interacting with others, and some end up living in their houses and never stepping out. And, this particular behaviour is called cocooning. Irrefutably, essay access to these devices is causing situations even worse than before. In conclusion, due to the statements listed above, I firmly believe that development has significant negative effects on society at large. Furthermore, it is my own recommendation that the government should engage in and tackle possible issues, and public awareness should also be raised.