In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school and unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and society? Give reasons and make some suggestions.

It is true that there is a growing number of young individuals leaving school who are unable to find jobs after graduation. This essay will elaborate on the effects including the inability to find suitable candidates for businesses and the financial burden on unemployed people, and suggest some viable solutions consisting of providing education and training programs and learning skills matching. There are two primary impacts caused by the high unemployment rate in young people after graduation. Chief of these is that businesses are incapable of finding suitable candidates for their positions. Given the fact that there are millions of young individuals graduating and ready for work who lack vital skills that employers need; thereby, a serious decline in young employees in companies is indispensable. Consequently, Older employees will be overloaded when they need to cover more work, leading to a tremendous influence on labour productivity and a reduction of revenue. Furthermore, this phenomenon also causes financial concerns in unemployed individuals. They are unable to afford basic needs such as accommodation and utility bills which make them become a burden to their family due to their dependence on them. Fortunately, several measures can be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution would be providing education and training programs. Throughout these programs, young individuals are able to learn crucial skills including employability skills, job hunting, interviewing, entrepreneurship, and vocational education. After being trained and educated by bringing initiatives and extracurricular instruction, young people can specialize in their skills which are essential for their career prospects. The second measure would be training skills matching. The private sector, educators and governments need to start collaborating to determine what knowledge young individuals should be taught in their study programs. Given the fact that businesses are suffering from a skills mismatch; thereby, they need to promote appropriate education and skill-building for young people from an early age. As a result, after young individuals graduate, they are able to find their rewarding work, which helps them reach their maximum potential. In conclusion, it is clear that there are numerous influences caused by an immense percentage of unemployment including finding suitable applicants for businesses and financial difficulty for unemployed individuals. I believe that steps consisting of providing education and training programs as well as learning skills matching need to be taken to tackle this problem.