These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe online classes in certain universities suit the new era, while others think offline classes produce more significant output for learners. Although physical interactions between teachers and students are suitable for motivating learners, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because lectures through the Internet do not reduce the essential subject for learners. Conservative classes are suitable for students to practice; through exercise, students had more experience throughout the direct experiment led by the teachers or an expert and enhanced social skills for the students. Some subjects should be practiced because some skills should be learned by exercise and rehearsal conducted by the teacher to control the output. For example, vocational students learn to use machines or equipment to enhance their skills. On the other hand, the classic classroom has several limitations and high cost; this is because the schools should provide big classrooms and teachers; other disadvantages are that students travel to the school to study, and it has no flexibility in time. The Internet enriches education; the student has information to study from the Internet, such as videos, articles, or online books. In the online classroom, they can study anytime and anywhere; and it is suitable for massive learners. For example, thousands of students could study simultaneously in massive open online courses. In conclusion, classic classrooms are needed for exercise and social skills practice; however, they are costly and cannot accommodate massive learners. We must transform to the modern class because it is cheaper and more flexible for lectures and students.