We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

It is realized that over half a century, there has been a remarkable impact from the utilization of nuclear technology, depending on how this technology is used. Therefore, there are advantages and disadvantages to the use of nuclear technology, in terms of benefits it can be used for medical purposes and as a drawback, it can be used as a deadly weapon for mass destruction which can affect the planet's well-being. This essay will explain the costs and benefits related to the use of nuclear technology. To commence with, it is irrefutable that nuclear technology has proper benefits for the medical industry because it generates chemical reactions that have a big impact. There are some benefits to the use of Nuclear technology. First things first, Nuclear technology can be very useful for building medical technologies, for,instance X-ray technology. Secondly, Nuclear technology can be used as a source of energy and currently some countries are developing nuclear technology as a source of renewable energy. While there are numerous benefits to the use of nuclear technology, there are also identified potential drawbacks. Nuclear Technology has a fatal destruction impact as a result of its massive chemical reaction. Moreover, only a small amount of country that is advanced in managing nuclear technology, are super-power countries. Therefore, utilization of technology should be restricted in some cases. To sum up, even if there are an enormous of advantages, there are also some drawbacks that need to be identified further thus the usage of Nuclear Technology has to be maintained strictly.