People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic

Whilst individuals consider that the best strategy to decline crime is to give longer prison sentences, everyone else thinks there are various approaches to mitigate crime. From my standpoint, I completely agree with the second statement for some reasons. I will debate both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, longer prison sentences are an easier way to decline the crime rate because several guiltiest may consider that punishment is higher than previous that is why I do not attempt any crime. The secondary reason for admitting the easier way is that authorities can only spend on building up new prisons instead of creating new solutions to decrease the crime ratio. However, this is not a suitable way to solve problems because this strategy is a temporary solution because of increasing expenditure. On the other hand, individuals try to come up with a new solution to reduce the crime rate because existing methods are not sustainable for the future since they will incur many problems like the highest expenditure to set up prison in the future. Therefore, the best strategy is that governments may enhance economic and educational situations in specific places where people live with the highest crime rate. As a result of this, the crime rate may decrease day by day instead of escalating since people who have a tendency to do crime can have a chance to improve themselves to find a job and acquire an occupation. In my opinion, the ideal solution is to enhance educational and economic circumstances, thus, people will have given a chance them in terms of earning money for their lives. Otherwise, many people can be accepted as guilty; nevertheless, this may be a misidentification because these types of people mostly have not had any chance to improve themselves. This is because the rest of the population has stolen the shares that the guilty people should have had, such as money and opportunities. To conclude, people have to focus on one option to decrease the crime rate: this is a improve conditions for the countryside, otherwise, the problem will be not solved, and they will even be escalated by solutions that will have planned to solve.