Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, developed regions are spending a large amount of capital on space projects. Some people think that it is a complete waste of time as it requires huge funds. Therefore, they should utilize that money to raise the living standards of poor countries. I partially agree with the above-mentioned notion. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for utilizing money on space exploration is that it can help scientists in developing more advancements in technology. If the government uses more funds on such projects, it can provide assistance in finding the elements that are essential for humans but vanishing on the earth. For example, a survey was conducted by NASA in which it was observed that with an increase in air, land and water pollution, life on the earth will disappear in the upcoming years. Thus, they are working on a project to find the same elements on Mars. On the other hand, there are many poor countries that are facing the problem of poor living standards, medical, poverty and many more. Developed nations should use their capital on these regions first instead of space exploration. Numerous people in poor nations do not have food, water and medicines for their survival. As a result, the death rate and crime rate are also higher in those nations. For instance, an article was published in “The Times Of Hindustan” in which it was clear that many poor countries are facing the problem of poverty and crime as they are not very developed and do not have enough funds to fulfil the basic necessities of individuals. To sum up, although developed states have enormous money for investing in space exploration, they should help the poor states so that they can raise their living standard and reduce the crime rate.