15.Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is true that being a famous person, such as a movie star or sports star, brings benefits as well as problems. In this essay, I will explain why I tend to believe that being a celebrity has more disadvantages than advantages. I concede that there are several benefits of being a celebrity and perhaps the most important one is that it is easy for them to earn a large amount of money. If they advertise for a famous brand, the owner of the brand tends to pay them large amounts of money because of their fame and popularity and this enables them to attain a lucrative lifestyle and is potentially incredibly beneficial. For example, Elain Gu, who won the champion in the 2022 Olympics, was employed by different companies as an ambassador, allowing her to obtain millions of dollars, and this suggests that being a celebrity can make money in an easy way. However, I feel the negative effects outweigh the positive and the most obvious one is the lack of privacy and freedom for being a famous person. When people become famous, they tend to be followed all the time by the media and their fans, in turn making them cannot live freely by themselves or with their families and friends. What this does is make it extremely detrimental. Jay Zhou, for instance, claimed that he could not go to public places since he had become famous. As such, he cannot lead a normal life, which is why being a famous person has its negative impacts. In conclusion, I believe that there are some benefits of being a celebrity, but the drawbacks are obvious as well.