Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. What might be the case? What could the disadvantages of being self employed?

These days people are highly interested in doing something on their own rather than being hired by any company. Considering all the positive insights this phenomenon also has some disadvantages too. On the one hand, many people, especially youth, want to be their own boss. This gives them a sense of importance and makes them feel more satisfied with what they are going to achieve for themselves. Moreover, many of these people prefer to work and make a profit, which belongs only to themselves. For instance, if an employee comes up with a brilliant marketing idea, he or she may get a raise, however, most of the profit from this idea will benefit the company the most. Lastly, self-employment is a way to escape the compulsory working rules of the ordinary job, because it provides the freedom to innovate any ideas without any restrictions. On the other side, self-employment has many demerits. one has to deal with the high cost and the little profit at the beginning. This may include the cost of the place, any materials or tools they would use and also the responsibility for any loss. Furthermore, small businesses have to compete with large companies, otherwise, these companies would deprive them of any success they seek. To conclude, there are many reasons that anyone wants to be self-employed as they have the freedom in the work environment. However, self-employers have to deal with the costs of starting a business.