A poor infrastructure hinders under developed countries from progressing and modernizing. Some people think this should be the first problem tackled by foreign aid. To what extent do you agree?

Infrastructure is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society, and its development should be taken seriously. Of course, it is extremely important for poor countries to modernize their urban facilities. However, I reckon that there are far more significant areas that should be improved. On the one hand, many people consider infrastructure to be an integral part of modern life, therefore they persist in spending more money on this particular field. In other words, inhabitants use a variety of facilities almost every day in order to transfer to their workplaces, schools and universities. Undoubtedly, many humans still do not have the possibility to study or work due to the fact that their towns or cities have a lack of quality transport systems. For example, the government of Russia does not provide school buses for pupils in hundreds of villages. Thus, local students are not able to receive vital knowledge and become specialists, consequently, these territories have not had any progress for ages. On the other hand, I agree that there are other valuable issues which should be tackled by foreign aid. To begin with, under-developed states are known to have a lack of finances to influence such fields as medicine and education., Most of them do not provide medical insurance, and as a consequence, people are afraid of rising prices for treatment and simply hesitate to ask for help. For instance, hundreds of scientific research have already shown that people living in countries without appropriate medical care such as Namibia have horrible problems with diseases such as tuberculosis or tetanus. Furthermore, children in these territories are not well-educated, consequently, they actually do not understand the importance of these issues and will not try to solve them in the future. Thus, investing money in these fields should definitely be on the priority list. To conclude, despite varying opinions, inappropriate infrastructure eventually hinters some countries from progressing and modernizing. However, I believe that there are a few more important areas that should be improved in order to see some beneficial changes.