More and more people are opting for readymade food intead of freshly home cooked food. Discuss advantageous and disadvantages?

Nowadays, outside dining and takeouts have become a new trend for many people. This notion have it's merits and demerits which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, There are numerous advantages to eating in restaurants outside. Firstly, many restaurants offer impeccable services and tasty food, for good prices. This serve as a hook to attract customers to eat inside the place. Secondly, in this era almost everybody is workaholics, they tend to spend many hours at work and forget to make food at home. Consequently, they prefer to dine outside. For example, if a busy mother forgets to prepare meals for her kids, She will buy a readymade meal from any shop just to feed her family. Moreover, there are many food applications that facilitate ordering with just a click of a button. These apps provide discounts on a certain food place food places just to attract customers, it is called "loss leader" mentality. For instance, Talabat is a well-known app for its special discounts that attract people to buy food, then it lure the customers to buy things from their own grocery online store. On the other hand, readymade meals are not free of flaws. There are many disadvantages to be considered when dinning out. To begin with, there is no warranty that either the food or the restaurant will be clean and sanitary. Some places look fascinating from the outside, but on looking inside their kitchens which are permitted to only staff members it will be shocking. This is because those areas lack sanitary requirements. A lot of chefs take advantage of the idea that customers can not look inside the kitchen. For example, a few years back I remembered an incident in a famous restaurant where the police closed the place due to the lack of sanitary requirements. Moreover, the staff may be difficult to deal with or rude which leaves unpleasant experience. In conclusion, It can be reiterated that takeouts or readymade meals have their pros and cons. It is recommended to work on how to metigate the demerits.