People nowadays are spending more time at the work place and it is argued this is a problem for family life.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, many employees devote more hours to staying in the company in order to finish deadlines on time and this phenomenon is considered an issue of family life. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement since this issue can cause some negative in family life. The problem that people invest more time in the workplace compared to at home can be harmful to the quality of relationships between family members. Firstly, especially parents, will lack time for supervising and caring for their children and over time kids can feel lonely, and miserable and form bad habits because they do not get enough affection from their parents. For instance, these days many young people are addicted to using digital devices to serve entertainment purposes when their parents are absent. Secondly, when people have to work extra time and they will go home late, this can lead to tension in the family. This is because the workers are exhausted, and stressed after a long shift and they want to be alone in the room to recover their mental health. However, if there are any problems and their relatives ask them for help, they can get easily aggressive and angry due to being tired. As a result, they gradually become isolated and they hardly communicate with their family. Therefore, many conflicts in the family originate from the issue that the family focus too much on work and forgets to care about relationships in the family. In conclusion, it is obvious that with a huge workload that demands more time to deal with, many employees focus too much on work and forget to take care family and this can lead to some bad effects on family relationships.