Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern age, healthcare is one of the top concerns of humans. A number of people posit that the gym is the most effective place to keep fit while others believe there are still many different methods which are better. In this essay, however, I am in favour of the former school of thought due to the efficiency and enthusiastic environment the gym offers. It must be acknowledged that gyms provide people with cutting-edge equipment that is claimed to boost users’ physical condition. This coupled with the fact that you can even hire a personal trainer who is responsible for your training routine and a healthy diet, will help you burn excessive calories and work off the fat in a short period of time. Therefore, it is advisable to take part in fitness courses when you are opting for an attractive appearance. However, those who advocate the latter idea may contend that the gym is not suitable for older people. They argue that yoga or other kinds of meditation are preferable because they offer a sense of relaxation rather than a competitive atmosphere compared to the gym. This is a credible point, but there are more than physically demanding exercises that a gym has, for example, modern running machines that manage every gesture or bosu ball for light exercises. This makes gyms a suitable place to improve your bone flexibility and blood circulation. From the writer’s experience, a gym can create an enthusiastic atmosphere where people get motivation from each other. This undoubtedly helps everyone to achieve their goal and further surpass his fellow. Moreover, seeing your body improve day by day can encourage people to apply themselves even more diligently. This not only benefits them physically but also enhances their patience. In conclusion, although taking part in other exercises to keep fit may be somehow advantageous, dabbling into vigorous workouts at the gym is highly recommended for those who want to experience sudden change in their bodies