In many countires, there are an increasing number of private cars. What are the advantages and disadvtanges of this trend?

Owing to the cut-throat competition, many people tend to have monetary gain to show off their wealthy lives. There is a significant rise in number of cars in many countries. Time savings and quality of life are the merits of this trend and traffic jams and greenhouse effects can be bestowed as demerits of the given phenomenon. There are mainly two advantages of having a private vehicle, namely time savings and monetary gain. Firstly, it can be said that if an individual has his own car he does not want to wait. To be more precise, nowadays, the public transportation system is not efficient. Then it wastes valuable time. Secondly, people who have owned their own car reveal wealth in society. So many individuals are more inclined to show off their monetary gain. For instance, a study shows that 78% of people were interested in purchasing their own car. Therefore, it can be said that the given statement brings about merits. On the other hand, there are two foremost disadvantages such as a rise in traffic jams and greenhouse effects on the environment. The usage of automobiles is ameliorated, which ultimately increases traffic congestion as well as, leads to the emission of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. This thoroughly influences ecology. For example, according to recent research, which was done by the authorities of the USA, has been shown that air pollution increased by 8% more than last year, due to the number of carbon emissions. Hence, it is crystal clear that an increment in the number of automobiles will bring about many drawbacks to the world. In conclusion, the number of private cars has rocketed in most countries. It brings about time savings and quality of life, while it influences traffic congestion and ecology. It is recommended that the government should impose new legislation to curb the usage of unwanted private cars in the city centres. As well as individuals have equal responsibility to save the planet by mitigating their carbon footprint.