In many cities, young people prefer shopping as a form of leisure activity. Why do you think this happens? Is it a positive or negative development.

Owing to globalization, there are numerous up-market fashion in every nook and corner. In most cities, youngsters are more inclined to go shopping as their free-time activity. In my opinion, the younger generation is fond of having fashionable dresses and this is a positive development since it gives happiness to people who are in a hectic lifestyle. One of the reasons why young people are interested in going shopping is they are fond of having fashionable dresses. Nowadays, there are significant up-market fashions which lure young individuals compared with gone other days. To be more precise, social media is the foremost reason behind this trend. For instance, according to recent research, which was held by the Social Department of Sri Lanka, 78% of youngsters have opted for shopping as their leisure activity due to they said that it brings about happiness for them. Therefore, it can be said that this happens owing to gain happiness. This trend is a positive development due to most people especially the young are in a busy schedule because of their studies. So they tend to do leisure activities with their peers. To be more precise, leisure activities, which ultimately ameliorate the immune system. A study shows that people who do leisure activities are healthier than people who do not engage in those. Hence, this is a positive trend. In conclusion, there are many youngsters who tend to go shopping as their free-time activity in many countries. I would argue that this happens because young individuals are more inclined to have up-market attire and this is a positive development due to happiness. It is recommended that parents should advise their young children to opt for fashionable dresses when they are going shopping.