Some people say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money- making attractions aimed at tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tourists are frequently attracted to aboriginally distinct crafted cultural products and purchase them as souvenirs or gifts. Some locals argue that exploiting cultural expeditions as a business strategy would destroy traditional values, while others see it as the correct approach to preserve them. These controversial perspectives will be analysed herein. To begin with, many believe that enterprises selling cultural objects devalued their worth because of the process of making identical mass-produced products using low-cost materials rather than making it with ethical care and traditional ways. These money-minded businesses could damage cultural values which should not have been condoned by locals. Secondly, the influx of mass tourism brings about a large amount of waste disposal with low awareness about protection could destroy the heritage sites. For example, tourists could either attentively or unintentionally create vandalism in certain monuments by littering or carving their names onto the surfaces of many locations. Nevertheless, on the other hand, tourism is the only way to retain customs since it keeps the local economy functioning smoothly by feeding many jobless locals. Tourists will not hesitate to acquire a craft or tourism products if they are regularly informed about its material ethical value and uniqueness of availability. Furthermore, these methods could provide adequate incentives for local communities to promote protection and conservation. Hence, they will get to know the background story of it and this, in turn, increases its worth, saving the culture from being depleted by the new and modern impressions. In conclusion, while mass production of low-quality cultural items and potential damage have negative consequences, I believe that if visitors and local shop owners are sufficiently educated then traditional values will not be entirely eradicated.