In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if the try hard enough What are the advantage and disadvantages of giving children this massage?

In some nations, children are told that if they try hard,they can achieve whatever they want in their life and there is no limitation to their desires. This message sounds ideal for the young generation whilst, it may lead to horrible consequences. In this paper, I will discuss its real plus points as well as its drawbacks and give some examples for better understanding. Speaking about the pros, first of all, it encourages children to work hard for their goals and never give up in difficult situations. In addition,they are able to tackle any difficulties and achieve a self-confident personality in their life. Also, there were lots of investments that they were taught to be impossible to make, thus delivering these kinds of messages from childhood makes them strong enough to pursue their goals and do impossible tasks which may lead to huge success and improvement in human life. On the other hand,saying that they can achieve things no matter how impossible or ridiculous they are, can cause damage to the child's feelings if they don't achieve their desires. Furthermore, it might raise their expectation of themselves which is not always a good thing for humans in life. It is not a very good context to tell our child that he or she can achieve everything, even though they have tried hard.Sometimes triumph comes from failure and sometimes it's impossible for a child to have his or her desires.The most obvious result is depression and a lack of self _assured in future. In conclusion, saying motivational messages to our children is essential and a crucial part of their growing,but we should be aware of what we teach to our children and never consider the ideal aspect of everything. For instance, instead of saying these kinds of statements, we should say that by working hard you raise your chance of success. This one is more realistic.