Prevention is better than cure".Out of country's health budget,a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on preventive measures. To what extend do you agree?

Many people believe that ways to implement preventive measure is more effective and cost efficient than total cure to a disease. I totally agree because money spent well on ways to reduce the worsening of a disease will bring a big impact on ones life and also in the community. First of all, government should alot allot more budget on early diagnostic equipments that can come in handy. In this way, people will learn how to detect certain signs and symptoms by the use of machines like sphymomanometer sphygmomanometers and pulse oximeter, which will give them an idea that a disease is starting to arise and soon to progress if they see any abnormalities in the results. Moreover, when people learn to use these machines, they will become more health consious and more proactive in maintaning their health. In addition, health nationals should focused in diverting funds to promote early awareness among people through active advertisments by using radios and televisions on common health diseases. By doing this, people will be reminded of how a certain diseases looks like, when it will commonly appear on a certain seasons of the year and how to manage it. Moreover, people will most likely develop a sense of responsibility by the knowledge they learn from these thereby maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Lastly, health officials should help more on allocating budget to different health sectors in order for them to be made more accesible and more practical to many folks. On the brighter side, when laboratory test and vaccines is made available for all people including the less fortunate, people will less likely to incur communicable diseases like COVID and pneumonia thereby promoting a healthy people in the community. In conclusion, I strongly believe that taking preventive measures is not only practical but also promotes a social responsibility to oneself and to other people, as well as by taking simple steps in order to keep onself fit rather than paying for an expensive regret.