Some people like to own the place where they live, but other people like to rent where they live. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that some people prefer to purchase their own property, while others do not and choose to pay rent. It is obvious that there are advantages and disadvantages on both sides. I personally believe that owning a house has more benefits than paying rent forever in your life. Firstly, it is clear that you have security when you own a dwelling even though there are considerably higher mortgages, interests and deposits to pay off in a certain time period. This would be a primary disadvantage for house buyers and it might cause financial stress and pressures on a part of their life. However, once, all debt has been paid off, the house will be a significant valuable asset and investment. Also, a house owner is able to refurbish, paint and decorate whatever their taste. In addition, not having landlords, residents will never be told to move out and be able to live for the rest of life. Therefore, it is a more secure and stable lifestyle after payments have been completed. On the other hand, some said that it is much easier to live in a rented house, just paying rent every week or fortnight with a fixed budget instead of holding an incredibly large amount of mortgage for the long term and enabling to save money for other necessities. Furthermore, renters are able to move out whenever they decide, and landowners need to maintain the house for renters, not renters’ matters as long as they behave themselves. As a result, this way of life makes people obtain by far more simple, flexible life and less weight on their minds with housing. Having said that there are some disadvantages to renting houses. Mainly it is an insecure livelihood because renters are highly likely to be required to leave the house whenever needed, and of course, it is inevitable to pay rent permanently even if you are in financial trouble. In conclusion, being satisfied with living in a secure house is an important part of one’s well-being even though the measurements depend on the individual. In my opinion, owning a house ensures a steady, safe and comfortable lifestyle and also creates a huge asset for your family.