Some governments spend a lot of money on exploring space, some feel that this investment is justified while others think that money should be spent on public services like healthcare and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some states believe that the money spent on space exploration is worthwhile, while others argue that it should be directed towards people's healthcare and education systems instead. The following essay will discuss both points of view and present a conclusion. Those who support space exploration believe that it will lead to new discoveries that will benefit future generations. This cycle is still ongoing; previous generations learned about the characteristics of planets as a result of the government's interest in researching what exists beyond Earth. People were made aware of numerous possibilities by looking at what happened in the past, which remained in the history of our place, such as explosions, unidentified animals, rocks, or comets, allegedly from space. I feel it is critical for youngsters to study sciences and the universe; nevertheless, policymakers should not focus entirely on this subject and instead look for innovative ways to benefit the current generation. This means that healthcare and education should be emphasised because treatments and school fees are becoming costly due to a lack of government assistance. This may be seen in the United States, where many residents suffer from numerous health difficulties, but the majority of them must pay for at least 80% of their hospital bills because Medicare insurance coverage is limited. In this pursuit, their education system follows; several students drop out of school, whether high school or university, due to a lack of public support. Boosting the learning and health systems, in my opinion, by providing proper funding in these areas leads in professionals and healthier citizens, who are the primary source of a country's wealth. To summarise, while many people believe that the money invested in new space discoveries was fruitful owing to the informative past in science, it is still preferable to dedicate these funds to sectors that would benefit the nation and citizens in the long run.