Many people today choose to take part in extreme sports (e.g. skydiving, rock climbing). Why do you think people want to do these sports? Who do you think should pay if people injure themselves while doing an extreme sport? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the vast majority of individuals prefer to participate in highly dangerous outdoor sports, for instance, rock climbing and skydiving. I believe that the reasons behind this trend are getting the thrilling experience and accomplishing an achievement from these kinds of games. However, as there is a high chance of getting injured by being involved in these activities, I strongly think that the participants should pay the whole medical expenses if they get any injury while doing these sports. First of all, tasks like jumping from the flying aeroplane in the air or climbing the mountains not only involve a plethora of adventurous moments but also give a sense of accomplishment for the players. For example, even though jumping from a flight in the sky may end up in a deadly situation, some risk-takers are willing to take part in this sport. Secondly, while completing successfully these games, people see themselves in the category of achievers who have extreme stamina and courage despite being aware of the chances of getting fatal injuries. Sadly, some people are not that successful while playing these games and get injuries due to their accidents. In these types of situations, I personally reckon that it is the complete responsibility of participants to pay for their medical charges to recover from the health problems raised by these activities. To illustrate, nobody forces these people to take part in extreme sports and therefore, no other person should be able to pay for body injuries that came from someone else's decisions. To conclude, several people are attracted to participate in extreme games to provide themselves excitement despite the fact that these games are highly dangerous. Thus, people should handle their medicine fees to recover if they get any injury.