Shortage of houses has become a severe problem in the cities today and only the government can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this.

Nowadays people are adjusting to the new advancements and amenities, however there are some consequences of living in a cutting edge environment,lack of houses is the biggest issue in the cities which seems to be addressed and could only be resolved by the government. I believe this problem can not only be solved by the state but also by society as a whole. To begin with, the shortage of houses is escalating at an alarming rate, hence the government should step forward to improve the living conditions. The predominant step that can be taken by the state should be to use empty lands to construct high-rise buildings so people can at least have a basic lifestyle. In cities like Delhi and Mumbai, skyscrapers can be vividly seen to accommodate folks who are residing there from different parts of the country in order to get jobs or to have quality education. Thus, constructing apartments for civilians should be the utmost priority of the government. On the other hand, since people also have some responsibilities towards their country, they need to control the population rate. The overwhelming population is a severe issue that needs to be controlled as due to this civics are facing new problems day by day which include the lack of houses. In China, it is declared by the government to have only one child to balance the overpopulation, whereas people are not cooperating with the state to improve this problem. Therefore, civilians are the culprit putting stress on the nation's budget to build more and more houses. In conclusion, although government should witness and take steps to address the housing problem, people are equally responsible for controlling overpopulation. From my point of view, the lack of houses can be addressed with the combined efforts of the state and the people.