In the past it was only possible to contact people at home by letter or telephone. Nowadays, mobile devices mean that we can communicate with people anywhere and at any time. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Before the 21st century came, Writing letters or calling the telephone had been the only effective methods that could be used for communication. In the epoch of rapid development of science and technology, a vast number of mobile devices, such as smartphones, smartwatches, laptops, and tablets, have played an imperative role in human conservation. This is because these handheld devices can allow individuals to chat with someone according to their will. The essay will list some cons and pros about the social phenomenon, and do a comparison between both. First and foremost, compelling merit is time-saving for camaraderie building between individuals, especially for someone who has the same interests, because they can use these mobile devices to share more information about their interests through talking more. Meanwhile, they immutably do not waste much time on a journey to a meeting place. Outside of saving time, mobile devices allow knowing others to get easier. Accordingly, original people can share visual pictures by uploading them to social media like FACEBOOK, and INSTAGRAM, if they already have become friends there. After all, two strangers can become familiar with each other more quickly through browsing each other's social accounts on social media apps. Conserverly, although mobile devices do benefit bond building between people quickly, there exist some potential risks. Chiefly, fraud behavior. For this reason, some fraudsters can design and post numerous fake photos on these kinds of apps that were mentioned before, in order to attract victims and do more illegal behaviors. Namely, love Swindle. Furthermore, the use of mobile devices causes an increasing number of cases of fraud, certainly, it can impair trust relationships between people and immure sincere emotional development. All things considered, it is hard to determine whether current communication methods are constructive for interpersonal relationships or not. In summary, the change of communication methods from letter or telephone has benefited the efficiency of making friends, but it also harmed trust due to the existence of fraudsters. Conclusively, I impartially am convinced that it cannot compare disadvantages or advantages, which one is better?