In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in.

In some nations, an increasing number of residents, tend to know more about the history of the place that they live in. This trend has become popular among people in some countries, due to numerous reasons. Initially, when people live somewhere, they feel a type of emotional connection about the place, and consider it a special characteristic of their residence; hence they want to explore its memories and events which can make this bonding even stronger. Furthermore, some buildings are not only residential places but also, they are contemplated as a piece of art in terms of their architectural aspect, or their design; thus the residents become fascinated by the beauty of the place, and are eager to know more about the building’s background. To illustrate, some houses in the South of Iran were built by English petroleum engineers, which were one of a kind and totally different from regional regular homes; as a result, the citizens were keen on knowing the background of these unique homes. Individuals who like this phenomenon can obtain information in various ways. Mainly, there is plenty of information about different buildings in the regional city halls, because they usually compile a document about each building in their archive; therefore, the proper data can be gained. Additionally, it is a proper idea to ask the senior residents about the stories behind your beautiful place. They often can remember something interesting about the neighbourhood and its developments and are interested in narrating different detailed stories about the old buildings. In conclusion, I think that individuals are fond of knowing the background of their homes, firstly because they have an emotional bond with the place and want to know more about their favourite spot and secondly, due to the artistic aspects of some special places. This information can be obtained by checking the region’s city hall as well as asking old residents in the neighbourhood.