Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management as a it is an important lifeskill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is important to think about how teenagers spend their money. Money management is a lesson that some people think it should be taught in schools for youngsters. I agree with the notion that financial management lessons are crucial for teenagers to success as adults. There are numerous reasons for teaching the youth how to deal with money. Firstly, most of today's children are extravagant. They can not behave well with money. Teaching them at an early age, will instil a sense of responsibility in their minds. Moreover, By understanding the concept of debt and its consequences, children will develop conscious and informed decisions and will avoid being in debt in the future. For example, a lot of adults nowadays are surrounded by debt that they can not get out of. This is due to the lack of a correct money mindset. In addition, teaching financial behaviour to the youth at early age will enable them to know about their priorities and how to differentiate between their needs and wants which consequently leads to wiser spending habits. Furthermore, This will encourage entrepreneurial thinking for youngsters and they will know how to start up a business in the future. For instance, Most of today's entrepreneurs learn how to manage money from a young age. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that teaching teenagers from a young age how to spend their money, will have a huge impact on their adult lives in the long run. And teach them how to be entrepreneurs.