Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in-exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The vast majority of people allow technology companies to collect personal info to enhance their experience for using software which develops ability by customer data. While there are some advantages of sharing data, I personally feel that the drawbacks of technology groups collecting privacy data outweigh the benefits. The main benefit of sharing individual data is that companies grant individuals access to a wide range of digital services and applications that improve their daily lives. For instance, a large technology company in terms of social media known as Facebook, stores users’ data to provide details on which customers are interested such as pictures posted by their close relationship or selling products that they are searching for. Furthermore, many companies have conditions for collecting data to allow permission for free. However, data sharing is harmful and has many disadvantages. The main drawback is security, for example, financial information can have scammers steal your personal data although technology has issues or insecurity. Moreover, the innovation that develops following the user's interest influences the user’s behaviour to lack of good decision-making. In addition, some companies may share customer personal information with affiliates, which is a matter of much interest to the company. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages involved in data sharing. Personally, I feel the benefit of developing innovation to help people have effortless methods in their lifestyle does not outweigh the disadvantages whereas,in recent years, major companies have to require permission to access information which is the user's option.