Most agree that we should be training children to recycle waste to preserve the Earth’s natural resources. However, some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste while others feels schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Teaching children the necessity of recycling waste in order to conserve natural resources is a widespread belief. However, many advocate that it is the responsibility of parents to teach their offspring about it, meanwhile, others argue that teachers should tackle this task. While parents can encourage their kids to become environmental advocates, I would argue that schools hold the crucial obligation of educating pupils about the importance of recycling waste. Many outline that parents should be the ones who train their offspring about important tasks everyone ought to know in order to help lower pollution, namely how to recycle litter. The reason for this is that kids spend the most time with their parents and mostly consider them as role models. As a consequence, Their advice would be more acceptable and would shape their personality to turn into a natural advocate individual. For example, Gretta Tumberg, who is a Swedish environmental philanthropist, has been a global player from the age of 12 requesting unity around the world and inciting demonstrations to gain support for combating climate change. She is indeed a clear example of the parental effect on offspring regarding the issue of climate change. Hence, parents are capable of having a significant impact on their children regarding a variety of issues including environmental protection. On the flip side, I would argue that the crux of the matter should be handled by teachers in schools. Generally, parents do not have the required data to persuade their kids about important issues, and therefore, teachers whose jobs force them to acquire knowledge on a regular basis so that they can answer any upcoming question from their students, are more eligible to handle the task of training kids about vital matters. As a result, students would have a better understanding of the facts and can also gain passion for the subject. Many developed countries, for instance, have been drafting their curriculums so that they could cover crucial subjects such as environmental hazards at school as a means of upbringing pupils with the motivation and essential knowledge for urgent matters. By contrast, developing countries have been neglecting this for decades and now the majority of graduates do not have sufficient information about natural preservation. In conclusion, I would argue that schools are the most effective way of informing children about nature and the way to protect it whereas many believe that parents can play the most significant role.