Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Most people think that some extreme sports such as sky diving or bungee jumping are very hazardous and that is why these types of sports ought to be prohibited by governments. Personally, due to a couple of reasons, I totally disagree with this statement. Even though it is claimed that these sports are very dangerous, this is an obvious fact that there are a lot of individuals who have a tendency to probe some extreme activities such as parachuting or paratrike in recent years. As I mentioned above, I believe that nobody can ban these sports, because of several reasons. The first reason is that these kinds of activities involve some regulations and rules that are quite essential. Secondly, everyone has to sign a document that proves that this person has been informed about risks before the activity. In addition, in most of the risky sports branches, individuals are exposed to training and procedures in order to both minimize risks and reduce possible dangerous situations. I believe that, on the other hand, governments do not have to ban them, because while the states make an effort to prohibit and deter people from doing these activities, they virtually are encouraging them. Moreover, I think that we should be free and have the right to make a choice about how we can spend our leisure time as long as comprehend all possible assumptions. In conclusion, due to the reasons I mentioned above, I completely disagree with this view and I believe that all of us should have the right to do extreme sports whatever we want as long as we understand their possible risks.