In many part of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, Parents tend to give more freedom to their kids in comparison to the past in many societies. Although, there are many beneficial effects for children in all aspects of their lives, their drawback related to this issue is not undeniable. On the pulse site, Children are given the freedom to become more independent in the responsibilities they are involved with. As a result of independence, students have more opportunities in the future. Take going abroad for studies or a good job as an example. Children who experience freedom at the early age of adulthood are more confident and become more successful not only in their educational lives but also in their vocations. On the other hand, having more freer space has its own drawbacks. Children may do some wrong tasks or put themselves in danger due to how inexperienced they are. In addition, some unpleasant experiences may destroy their confidence and have a detrimental effect on their physical and mental health. For instance, the drive a car at an illegal age might be dangerous for children. However, the government should also take steps as a form of workshop for children to give them freedom in a disciplined manner. In conclusion, the freedom given to children has its positive and negative effects. Although children are more confident and independent, such as the harsh experience may destroy their mental as well. I profoundly believe that this has far more positive than negative in which the controlled manner of freedom may change their future positively.