In many countries paying for things using mobile phones (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, societies all over the world are connected by mobile phones through the Internet. Many things are changing in a very short period of time, including mobile apps that used to be free and now many of them have a cost to use. This essay will discuss why paying for an app has more benefits than drawbacks. There are three primary reasons why paying for an application on a cellphone is more advantageous. Firstly, it is far more performative; as the clients will pay for the service enterprises will try to deliver the best product. For example, YouTube has a consolidated name in the market but, Spotify has dominated the music service because of the quality they offer. Secondly, it is more secure; currently, people’s data is a real concern since we have political privacy. Indeed, paid apps do a good job in terms of data protection because they can invest in software security. Thirdly, the price is reasonable since it has many options to choose from. The competitiveness is huge so companies cannot charge too much money from users. In brief, it is worth paying for a mobile app due to the quantity of benefits it can provide. On the other hand, paying for app services has some negative aspects too. First, the price will increase after a while. All the signatures have a starting cost that certainly will increase afterwards. In fact, the price of all mobile apps rises from time to time and the rules for this payment change as well. Second, the experience is different; at the beginning choosing an app to download was easier and more fun and now is more like doing shopping. Indeed, since people will pay for something, they will probably spend a lot more time choosing a product. Therefore, price and experience are disadvantageous aspects of paying for a mobile app. To conclude, although using a cellphone app now means spending money in many cases, it has a lot of benefits that can be measured before making a choice. Even though there are negative points, these drawbacks do not surpass the advantages.