The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trends? DO the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Eating habits have changed immensely in the past few decades and it is continuously changing day by day. Nowadays, people are consuming more cans of foodstuff to save their pace. There are a number of benefits and drawbacks to this trend. However, I believe the cons outweigh the pros for several reasons, which I think should be considered seriously, and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples To commence, the first and foremost benefit of eating packed bread is to save some pace. By this what I mean is, in this fast-paced life, folks don't have enough hours to cook as they have other stuff to do like work, and studies. Thus, they ultimately go for some alternatives like eating outside. For example, according to an American survey, 90% of people don't prefer to cook at home because they are spending more than half of the time either on work or on studies. Secondly, Some person doesn't have any support from others, which means they have to do all of their stuff on their own. To illustrate my view, International students are coming abroad for studies as well as for better opportunities, but they do not have anyone here who can help them with their basics such as cleaning, groceries etc. Therefore, they preferred to eat in the neighbourhood instead of preparing meals to relax from the fast-paced burden. Moreover, having a meal from the restaurant is not only helpful to save time and relax, but it is also beneficial to taste various kinds of traditional cuisine. To clarify my point, folks eat a variety of cultural foods which helps them to understand different cultures and make new friends, especially international students. Turning to the other side of the argument, some nations believe it has more disadvantages than its advantages. The most significant reason for this notion is it causes several life-threatening diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol, cardiovascular issues etc. To explain, a number of people are suffering from health conditions because of a high-cholesterol and rich-sugar diet, which means eating more junk meat such as burgers, pizza etc. According to a London survey, the 25-35 age group is having 80% more heart problems as compared to a decade ago because of their unhealthy diet pattern. Furthermore, this kind of bread is not only bad for their physical health but also for their mental health. To exemplify, human beings feel more lethargic and less energetic by consuming extra oil products as it takes hours to digest which causes more sleep. Apart from that, they are spending half of their money on this expensive snack, which is not even healthy. So, working extra hours and eating unhealthy foodstuff is one of the signs of severe body issues. To conclude, there is no doubt that eating preserved snacks is one of the good ways to save time and relax, besides it has several negatives such as life-threatening diseases, laziness etc. Thus, according to my point of view, this trend has more disadvantages than its benefits.