Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative a negative development?

Digital phones have become an indeed thing in kids day to day-to-day lives. From my viewpoint, its positive impacts cannot overcome the negative impacts. This essay will discuss why this became a trending thing among children and its pros and cons feedback. When considering why kids spend more hours on mobiles, we cannot neglect it as a multifunctional updating electronic item. Because of that by using smartphones children can play games, watch videos as well as have a chance to chat with their friends. For instance, according to data 45% of teenagers and toddlers spend time on their phones because they are addicted to gaming. As a result, they may spend more and more hours on a cell phone without considering its problematic issues. However, dives into these have become a nasty habit among children even if it has some useful values. Moreover, nowadays most parents tend to buy a smartphone because of its educational value. But nowadays most of their offspring spend time on this because it’s a good way to waste their valuable time while gaming, watching videos and chatting with friends. Even if helps to discover information for their studies, it may be a way to distract them from their education. As an example, during corona pandemic season most students could cover their studies through smartphones.They became addicted to it and they used to count on bad habits like gaming and utilizing social media. To conclude, kids tend to spend more and more hours on mobile phones becomes an unavoidable thing. Because of its multifunctional value, it has been popular among them and its positive impacts cannot overcome its negativity.