All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

The inequality between rich and poor continues to be a major problem everywhere in the world; where the rich continue to be richer and the poor are becoming poorer. The cause of this, is the lack of equal opportunity in society and it can only be corrected once people of this world accept to help each other with a strong involvement of the government. There are so many problems that can cause this, here I can talk of exploitation and lack of equal opportunity for all. Some rich folks do open an industry and aim to hire the most vulnerable persons in their community, nevertheless of their expertise, they are always being paid less compared to the job they perform. Therefore, rich people will continue to become more richer and powerful. I can give an example, there is one industry in my neighbourhood where the owner started the business with a capital of 500 million, however in only one year, his investment has increased to 1 billion and the employees are still paid the same salary. Another big issue is inequality that reigns in opportunities; some companies do not hire employees because of their expertise,,, instead someone will be hired because of their family or their origin, Thus some families and classes will continue to be richer than others.,, Honestly I do not know how to overcome such a situation, however, I would argue that the government should be involved in setting rules that are strong enough to protect workers and give the power to employee syndicates to be able to advocate for employees. I will conclude by saying that, it is a very complicated situation that the world is facing and it will never be solved by one person or one country, instead all together as a nation, we need to set rules and also have respect for each other hopeful this will lead to a reduction of this inequality