15.In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

It is true that younger people are ignoring their right to vote in many nations. In this essay, I will explain the issues this phenomenon has caused and outline the possible actions. There are several potential impacts of this and perhaps the most obvious one is that young people ’s opinions will not be considered by the politicians. If the young generation does not vote, their votes cannot affect the outcome of the selection, and this makes the politicians not value their benefits and is potentially extremely detrimental. For example, in the US, younger individuals have no interest or motivation to vote, leading to their voice not being heard by the government, and this ultimately results in policies in this nation that may well not align with their benefits. However, there are, I feel, several feasible steps to tackle this problem and one of them could be that the government can improve the awareness of voting among youngsters. When the nation initiates an educational campaign about the benefits of voting, young people can gain a deeper understanding of the consequences of not voting, in turn motivating them to vote and value their rights. Finland, for instance, launched a selection campaign to encourage younger people to vote every year. As such, over 75% of their young people vote and affect the result effectively, which is why the government of Finland focus on developing services and facilities associated with the youth in their nations. In conclusion, while there are negative effects if younger people do not value their right to vote, possible actions could be taken to solve this problem.