Every year several languanges die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in ther world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The variety of several languages has become extinct in human civilization. Most society assumes that having less language in today’s world will make it more convenient to communicate. However, I believe that knowing and understanding more than one language is advantageous in every aspect of life. Based on the statement above, I strongly disagree with several points below. To commence with, language is one of the most impactful things in our life. Those who know more than one language are categorized as brilliant humans. However, learning another language takes time, effort, and creativity. Nevertheless, it all paid for the benefits people gain from studying other languages. For instance, businesses nowadays require their employees to be able to either speak or write aside from their native language. The fast-paced business obliges humans to be agile because the rate of competitors and competition continuously growing. On the contrary, some people believe the use of other languages should be reduced. One of the main reasons is that it is complicated, and they do not make an effort to learn a new language. For example, Citizens in Japan mostly cannot speak English because they prioritize their own language, and it becomes embedded in their minds. Tourist has difficulty when visiting Japan because Japanese people cannot interact with the world’s main language and they need to hire a translator. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of cognizing several languages. However, the state of the world requires us to understand more than one language. It takes time but the impact lasts in the long term. In spite of that, it is people’s choice to defend their principles by knowing fewer languages.