Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods. Disccuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the increasing health care cost, more and more people are now hitting the gym to work out. Budget gyms are popping up in some neighbourhoods to accommodate the growing number of people who want to do their daily exercise in the gym. However, some individuals are still into other alternative exercises such as hiking and playing team sports to stay fit and healthy. This essay will discuss both fitness activities and further explain why in my opinion the latter can produce better results. Undoubtedly, exercising in gym can contribute to improving an individual’s physical and psychological health. Performing a daily exercise routine in the gym seems beneficial. Firstly, gym has trainers that can guide someone in mapping out perfect routines that can help achieve someone’s fitness goals. Gym trainers play an essential role in ensuring customers are performing exercise correctly and efficiently to reduce the risk of injury. Secondly, fitness centres are equipped with a wide array of equipment. Posh gym centres even have saunas, heated pools and steam rooms  that can motivate someone to exercise regularly In contrast, some people are trying to get into shape but hate to work out in the gym. They feel that exercising in a room is boring. For this reason, they look for alternative activities that are fun to do like hiking and playing team sports. Hikes are a great leg workout that strengthens body parts such as the glute and calves. On the other hand, team sports can help people feel fitter, healthier and mentally strong. Playing sports can be fun and it will improve someone’s general health and well-being. It is believed that sport is crucial in developing physical skills and can improve an individual’s self-esteem. In conclusion, gym exercises allow someone to strengthen and build up a certain part of their body. While exercising outside of the gym such as playing team sports offers long-lasting benefits that will last even after their golden years. In my opinion, taking up sport as a fitness routine is more fun and meaningful, this exercise could increase the chance of being active in old age than by just doing workouts in the gym.