In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many parts of the world have developed rapidly in the twentieth century by connecting with other parts of the globe through advancements in technology and communication systems. Although there are several advantages of connection between other countries, drawbacks and negative consequences cannot be overlooked. In the forthcoming article, I shall elucidate my stance on this matter before reaching a final verdict. To begin with, there are several benefits of increasing closer relationship with the world. Firstly, it helps to improve our economic growth and also the tourist opportunities that many people visit our nation, and it leads to an increase in economic growth. Secondly,it makes human life faster and easier. For example, people communicate with individuals from another country by using the Internet. Thirdly, it also increases the job opportunities among the people by connecting with the individuals of other countries. Thus, these are the advantages of connecting with the other nations. Nevertheless, there are some negative effects of increasing contact between other countries. First of all, it increases pollution and also creates global warming by increasing air travel. In addition, people are connected with each other through telecommunication, which decreases the interaction between humans as they do not meet each other face to face. Consequently,these are the drawbacks of increasing connections with other countries. To conclude, having discussed the topic in detail, I concur that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, in my opinion, I think that increasing air travel and telecommunications both have their own advantages and disadvantages.